Skip to content

My first post: Giving thanks + blog focus/goal setting

04/22/2010

Giving thanks:

Since I have more than 140chars to work with now, this post is a big thank you to all of my SQL Tweeps who have been fundamental in my learning/direction over the past months  (since joining twitter around August of 2009)!   This entry also serves as a shout out to those that encouraged me to blog, hopefully I will be able to provide some useful and interesting content….at least I’ll try my best. 🙂

Blog focus:

Most of the posts  here (for now) will likely revolve around my preparation for 70-433  MCTS: SQL Server 2008 Database Development. I will also cover my  involvement/experiences with the KC SQL Server Users Group (had our sights on a May 22nd SQL Saturday, but we’re pushing it back) , and other associated IT based topics of interest to me.

I’m still tinkering with wordpress, so you might see some changes going forward.

About Me:

I’m currently a systems analyst, working in a data center with over 600 physical/virtual servers.  I do systems administration, systems monitoring and some junior DBA tasks for a series of web applications. I’m lucky to work with a couple Data Architects who’ve been great mentors to me in my quest to become a SQL Server ninja.

My Goals:

Pass 70-433 and 70-432.  I’m also interested in Business Intelligence, and may take 70-448 after those two. I havent decided which MCITP I’ll pursue once those are complete (probably DBA path). I also want to get more experience with using Powershell.

In closing, I’ve got a lot of work to do, so here goes nothin!

Huzzah!!!

From → SQL Server

4 Comments
  1. Awesome! Love the Ninja graphic! Great to see you out here writing, can’t wait to hear of your adventures along the journey 🙂

  2. jesborland permalink

    Welcome to the blogosphere! I look forward to your posts. I started blogging last October and it’s been really rewarding.

  3. thanks, guys!! i appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

